The Magpie Salute - CD

The Magpie Salute - CD
Quantity in Basket: None

List Price: $14.95
Your Price: $12.95
You Save: $2.00

Code: BT820D

The Magpie Salute - CD

by The Magpie Salute

The Magpie Salute is a new band bringing together former Black Crowes members Rich Robinson, Marc Ford and Sven Pipien. Their eponymous debut album was recorded live in front of a small audience at Applehead Recording in Woodstock, New York apart from opening track Omission which is a full studio recording. The album has added significance as it marks the last recorded work by the late Eddie Harsch, former Black Crowes keyboard player who sadly passed away in November 2016. The album is a mix of Black Crowes songs, new tracks and cover versions, which reflect the band's wide-ranging roots. With half of the songs coming in at over 7 minutes long, there is a musical freedom to the album enabling all the musicians to shine. This is a debut album not to be missed.


Rich Robinson - guitar, vocals; Marc Ford - guitar, vocals; John Hogg - vocals, percussion; Sven Pipien - bass, vocals; Eddie Harsch keyboards; Matt Slocum keyboards; Joe Magistro drums; Nico Bereciartua guitar; Charity White - backing vocals; Adrien Reju - backing vocals; Katrine Ottosen - backing vocals

Audio CD (June 9, 2017)
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Eagle Rock Entertainment