Colin Hay: Topanga - CD

Colin Hay: Topanga - CD
Quantity in Basket: None

List Price: $14.98
Your Price: $13.45
You Save: $1.53

Code: BT843D
UPC #: 766397450926
Format: CD
Artist/Author: Colin Hay

Colin Hay: Topanga - DVD

by Colin Hay

Colin Hay first landed on American shores as the front-man and principal songwriter of the pop sensation Men at Work. With Hay's wry songs and burnished vocals leading the way, they were responsible for a series of massive hits, such as Down Under, Who Can It Be Now? and Overkill, that defined pop music of the early eighties. Since Men at Work s demise, Hay has released a series of solo albums, reunited his old band with astonishing success, and watched as his songs continue to connect with new fans the world over through his musical appearances on the hit TV shows Scrubs , JAG, and The Larry Sanders Show .

Topanga, Hay's fourth solo release, features his finely tuned songwriting and straight-forward guitar playing backed by a full band. Highlights include the uplifting Waiting for My Real Life to Begin and the entire album benefits from Hay's experienced but insightful observations on the world and himself.

1 I Haven't Seen You In A Long Time
2 Into The Cornfields
3 Waiting For My Real Life To Begin
4 Can't Take This Town
5 I Think I Know
6 Against The Tide
7 I Don't Miss You Now
8 She Put The Blame On You
9 Woman's Face
10 Lost Generation
11 Road To Mandalay
12 Ooh, Ooh, Ooh, Ooh Baby
13 Spencer The Rover