In A Silent Place

In A Silent Place
Quantity in Basket: None

List Price: $16.98
Your Price: $15.28
You Save: $1.70

Code: ERICROB100
UPC #: 765459009225
Format: CD
Artist/Author: Eric Roberts

Eric Roberts

Jazzy, non-commerical new age perfect for quiet contemplation, yoga and massage

With a sound as soothing as it is inspiring, classical and jazz guitarist and bassist Eric Roberts' debut album, In a Silent Place (MusicMagic Productions, 2006), continues to dazzle New Age listeners worldwide. Upon the album's release, it quickly jumped to #1 on's Top 100 Recordings and #8 overall in their Top 100 Recordings of 2005, nominated in their "Best Instrumental Album - Acoustic" category, and in 2007 the song Snow won first prize in the "acoustic open genre" category of the International Acoustic Music Awards. This thirteen-track collection features accomplished cellist and former Paul Winter Consort member David Darling, as well as guitarist Robert Weinstein and percussionist Ed Contreras, and offers its listeners a unique sound that Roberts himself describes as "jazzy, non-commercial New Age."

Editorial Reviews

" Eric Roberts plays guitar with a sincerity and emotive technique that rivals the finest players we've heard."

"In a Silent Place is an album of sublime instrumental guitar sounds." -20th Century Guitar

Roberts' music is New Age guitar jazz. I haven't heard great finger-picking guitar work like
this in quite a while" -J. Sin,

"It is immediately apparent to the listener how talented Eric is. I'm impressed enough to
rate it MOST HIGHLY RECOMMENDED." -Dick Metcalf, improvijazzation

"Simply a great player that knows how to craft a very special audio escape for over
burdened ears." -Chris Specter, Midwest Record Recap

"Stressed out, feeling the pressure grab you? Kick back and put this on. You can't stay
uptight listening to it." -Catherine L Tully,

"These instrumental tracks make perfect backgrounds for reading, meditation, relaxing, and
even for classy entertaining. I clearly recommend it." -A. Canales, The CritIcal Review

"A superb album of acoustic guitar (both solo and with ensemble) instrumentals highlighted by Eric Roberts' warm, expressive and evocative playing. Cellist David Darling - one of the most sought-after musicians today - plays on four selections with other guests. Albums as solid and thoroughly enjoyable as In a Silent Place don't come around often." -Wind and Wire.


1. In a Silent Place
2. New Love
3. Remembering You
4. The River Runs
5. Snow - Flowing
6. Journey Through Time
7. Cella's Song
8. Reflections I
9. Reflections II
10. Reflections III
12. A Stringy Dialogue
13. Lullaby


Eric Roberts - Guitars, Bass, Guitar Synthesizer
Robert Weinstein - Guitar
David Darling - Cellos, Rainstick, Ml Percussion
Ed Contreras - Percussion
Engineers: Torn Bates, Tommy Skarupa, David Darling, Jim Ratts
Graphic Design: Salli Ratts
Photography: www.