Secure Checkout
Free USA Ground Shipping On Orders Over $50
Your Shopping Cart Is Empty

Secure Checkout

SKU: TAKE500C The Naughty Caterpillar and Other Stories - Cassette

The Naughty Caterpillar and Other Stories - Cassette
Purchase The Naughty Caterpillar and Other Stories - Cassette
  • Code: TAKE500C
    Format: Cassette
    Take 5 Productions
    The Naughty Caterpillar and Other Stories - Cassette

  • $9.95

    5 available for immediate delivery.


Norman is an English mega-star caterpillar. He's a hit over there with the kids, but English lettuce leaves just aren't big and juicy enough for Norman. So he comes over to meet the children of America. He packed his suit case, wriggled onto a crate of cabbages at London airport and traveled first class to the land of opportunity. Watch out, he's here and he's hungry. So, if in the dead of night you hear a suspicious munching sound, check out your cabbage patch ... it might be Norman

30 minutes of stories and songs capturing the imagination of three to nine year olds. Includes a 12-page coloring book with a picture for each song. Meet Norman and his friends: The Hearing Hound, The King of Summer, The Boogie Banana, and more.

1) The Caterpillar Song (from The Naughty Caterpillar)
2) The Sleepy Caterpillar (from The Naughty Caterpillar)
3) Winter (from The Four Seasons)
4) Spring (from The Four Seasons)
5) Summer (from The Four Seasons)
6) Autumn (from The Four Seasons)
7) Hearing Hound (from The Hearing Hound)
8) Boogie Banana Song (from Mixed Up Together)
9) Back Home (from Mixed Up Together)
10) (reprise) (from The Unfortunate Caterpillar)

Narrator, Judy Benzie; Character Voices, Jan Sayer and John Cook; Vocals, Janet Simpson; Backing Vocals, Jill Jarman, Brian Heywood; Piano and Keyboards, J.R. Jarman; Guitars, Brian Heywood and Steve Atthews; Cello, Alison Heywood. All compositions and arrangements by J.R. Jarman. Produced by J.R. Jarman and Brian Heywood. Recorded and digitally mastered at POKE Studios. Music Copyright 1988, 1992 J.R. Jarman. Stories Copyright 1988, J. Benzie.